Michael Jackson Week

March 12, 2009

Last night American Idol finished with Michael Jackson week.  Anyone who knows me knows that I love me some Michael Jackson.  For the past several years I’ve listed him in the hero section (I specify that I want him to pull it together) on my MySpace.  So Michael Jackson week should have been a dream come true, however, as I was reminded from way back when Britney Spears tried to pull of a part in a Jacko song, anyone other then Jacks himself leaves dissapointment.  Brittey Spears is not known for her incredible voice, however check out how Michael Jackson completely dwarfs her.

Most of the performances were disappointing however, the “odd’ contestant Alison Iraheta did a good Jacko:

Alas, Jacko’s version is still untouchable: 

Leave a Reply

