Tax Cut

February 6, 2009

Last was the Henley tax-night.  I didn’t realize that the Tax Cut software is only good for the year in which you purchased it.  At around 10PM I made a Wal-Mart run where I saw the old lady with all the squash like buds all over her body, too bad for her.

When using Tax Cut, the top right of the screen displays what your return (or how much you owe) will be.  This number changes as you enter more information.  I started off owing about $70, then it was $600, then $1400, I was unenthused.  So I kept telling Tax Cut more financial secrets about me, and after a while it must have heard a secret that it really liked, my owing $1400 gradually changed into about $4900 returned.  This is significantly more then we got back last year so I hope that I didn’t inadvertently tell some tall tales.

Leave a Reply

