Manly Haircut

December 16, 2008

I went to The Temple Paul Mitchell school yesterday for a haircut. The students give you a classy salon experience for $15 and an enforced no tip policy, the only drawback is you’re being taken care of by students who might take forever and might mess you up. Usually you get really hot girls or some gay guy, well yesterday I was given Ken. Ken was neither attractive nor gay. He looked kind of like James Hetfield in his thirties and spoke with a very slow manly twang. He used to work on CAT equipment and diesel engines, but decided that now he wanted to get into hair. He was telling me about his he listens to the Christian music radio stations because the music is good. Never mind Jesus, the songs were catchy.

As he cut and styled me he slowly explained to me, “We’re going to give the punk rock, put a little Green Day in your hair,” which I thought was fantastic because I hadn’t told him of my Green Day pleasures. He asked me if I wanted him to take care of my wolf-man (the scraggly back-of-the-neck hair). I told him to take care of the wolf-man.

2716100019_ba4ffc9063

Afterward he thanked me repeatedly for coming in, giving him a man’s hair for a change. He gave me several business cards and asked me to pass along his name to other people. So if you’re in Frederick MD and need a good haircut, go see Ken at:

The Temple Paul Mitchell School
22-24 West Church Street
Frederick, MD 21701

beforeafter

I’m not sure if I got the “punk rock Green Day” hair style, but I like it.

Leave a Reply

